重要提示

  • 三星区块链技术ETF(「子基金」)为三星ETF信托的子基金,其投资目标是透过主要投资于积极参与区块链技术开发及/或使用的公司的股本证券,致力实现长期资本增长,惟概不能保证子基金一定会达到其投资目标。
  • 投资涉及风险,过往表现不代表将来表现,基金的价格可升亦可跌,投资者可能需承受所有或重大投资损失,投资者切勿单凭本资料作任何投资决定。
  • 子基金可能面对的主要风险因素,例如一般投资风险; 主动投资管理风险; 股票市场风险; 与涉及区块链技术的公司相关的风险(包括新技术风险、安全风险、网络攻击风险、知识产权风险、监管风险、第三方产品风险、对互联网依赖的风险、营运历史有限的风险、半导体行业风险、互联网公司风险、软件行业风险等); 与投资于加密货币期货ETF相关的风险(包括价格波动大、转仓成本高、流动性及操作风险等); 行业集中风险; 与预托证券相关的风险; 货币风险; 证券借贷交易风险; 其他货币分派风险; 从资本或实际从资本作出分派的风险; 交易风险; 交易差异的风险; 对庄家依赖的风险; 终止的风险等。 请注意,以上列出的投资风险并非详尽无遗,投资者应在作出任何投资决定前详细阅读产品章程、产品资料概要及相关销售文件,以了解包括产品特性、风险因素及分派政策等详情。
  • 管理人可酌情决定以子基金的资本或实际上以子基金的资本支付分派,相当于退还或提取投资者部分原有之投资或任何归属于该原有投资的资本收益,导致每个基金单位之资产净值即时减少。
  • 产品已获香港证券及期货事务监察委员会(「证监会」)认可,即使产品获得认可亦不表示产品获得官方推介。 本资料仅供参考之用,并不构成要约或招揽任何人士购买、出售产品或采用任何投资策略的建议。 此文件由三星资产运用(香港)有限公司编制,并未经证监会或任何其他监管机构审核。 投资者应根据个人财务状况、投资经验及目标,确定任何投资产品及策略是否适合阁下,如阁下对相关资料有任何疑问,应按需要而寻求专业顾问的建议。

产品视频

什么是区块链?

区块链是指点对点的共享分布式数码分类账,有助促进记录交易及追踪有形和无形资产的流程。数据以区块形式储存,这些区块纪录将会「链」接起来,形成区块链。区块链有助用户以相对有效和安全的方式转移资料和财产。

按此了解更多什么是区块链?

区块链的增长潜力

区块链技术预计到2023年将被主流采用。 去到2030年,区块链预计将产生3.1万亿美元的新商业价值

数据来源:Gartner, 截至2019年9月23日

资料来源:The Insight Partners,截至2022年2月11日

比特币: 区块链第一个现实世界中的应用

Stuart Haber 和 W. Scott Stornetta 于1991年首次提出了区块链技术。 比特币是区块链第一个现实世界中的应用,使用区块链来记录透明支付账本。^

现今有超过3,800种加密货币可通过互联网购买,比特币是最大市值的加密货币。* 加密货币市场规模预计将从2021年的15.4亿美元增长到2028年的23亿美元。#

资料来源:
^ Coinbase,截至 2022 年 4 月
* CoinMarketCap, 截至 2020 年 11 月 11 日
# Vantage Market Research,截至2022 年 4 月 11 日

资料来源:Vantage Market Research,截至2022 年 4 月 11 日

区块链的其他应用

资料来源:Investopedia,截至 2022 年 3 月 5 日

Mosieri, Kevin. Why is funding for Blockchain Companies is up 79%, 2020 年 7 月 31 日

为什么选择三星区块链ETF

  • 香港首只球区块链ETF
  • 投资于环球约40-60间积极参与区块链技术开发和运用的公司
  • 捕捉区块链市场的高增长潜力
  • 投资区块链相关技术股票和加密货币期货交易所买卖基金

资料来源:三星资产管理(香港)有限公司,截至 2022 年 6 月 9 日

ETF 10大持股

公司 上市地点 比重
IBM 美国 6.27%
CME GR INC 美国 6.24%
GMO INTERNET 日本 5.81%
SBI HLDG INC 日本 5.39%
DIGITAL GARAGE 日本 5.01%
ACCENTURE PLC A 美国 4.73%
OVERSTOCK INC 美国 4.65%
SILVERGATE CAP 美国 4.50%
MICROSTRATEGY A 美国 3.43%
Z HOLDINGS CORP 日本 3.18%

资料来源:三星资产管理(香港)有限公司,截至2022年6月30日

IMPORTANT NOTE

  • Samsung Blockchain Technologies ETF (“Sub-Fund”) is to seek to achieve long-term capital growth by investing primarily in equity securities of companies which are actively involved in the development and/or utilisation of blockchain technologies. There can be no assurance that the Sub-Fund will achieve its investment objective.
  • Investment involves risk, including the fluctuation of the price of the Sub-fund and the loss of investment principal. Historical performance does not indicate future performance.
  • The Sub-Fund could be subject to certain key risks such as Investment risk; Active investment management risk; Equity market risk; Risks related to companies involved in blockchain technologies (including New technology risk; Security risk; Cyberattack risk; Intellectual property risk; Regulatory risk; Third party product risk; Reliance on the internet risk; Limited operating history risk; Semiconductor sector risk; Internet company risk; Software industry risk, etc.); Risks relating to investment in cryptocurrency futures ETFs (including high price volatility; high roll costs; liquidity and operational risks. etc.); Sector concentration risk; Risks associated with depositary receipts; Currency risk; Securities lending transactions risk; Other currency distributions risk; Distributions out of or effectively out of capital risks; Trading risks; Trading differences risk; Reliance on market maker risk; Termination risk, etc. Please note that the above listed investment risks are not exhaustive. Investors should refer to the prospectus, product key facts statement and other relevant documents of the Sub-Fund for details, including the product features, risk factors and distribution policy. Investors should not base on this material alone to make investment decisions.
  • The Manager may at its discretion pay distributions out of capital, or effectively out of capital, of the Sub-Fund, amounting to a return or withdrawal of part of an investor’s original investment or from any capital gains attributable to that original investment, resulting in an immediate reduction of the NAV per unit.
  • The product has been authorized by the Securities and Futures Commission (“SFC”). Authorization by the SFC does not imply official recommendation. This material is for reference only and does not constitute an offer or suggestion of any transaction in any products. This material is prepared by Samsung Asset Management (Hong Kong) Limited and has not been reviewed by the SFC. If you are in any doubt about the content of this material, please refer to the prospectus, product key facts statement and other relevant documents for details, and seek for independent financial advice when necessary.

What is Blockchain?

A blockchain refers to a peer-to-peer shared, distributed digital ledger that facilitates the process of recording transactions and tracking tangible and intangible assets. Data are stored in the form of blocks in a blockchain where the blocks form a chain of record. Blockchains aid the transfer of information and property between users in a relatively efficient and secure way.

Click here to know more about What is Blockchain?

Growth potential of Blockchain

Blockchain is estimated to generate $3.1 trillion in new business value by 2030, with the technology expected to see mainstream adoption by 2023.

Source: Gartner, as of 23 September, 2019

Source: The Insight Partners, as of 11 Feb 2022

Bitcoin: first real-world application of blockchain

Blockchain technology was first outlined in 1991 by Stuart Haber and W. Scott Stornetta. Bitcoin is the first real-world application of blockchain and uses blockchain as a means to transparently record a ledger of payments. ^

Today, there are more than 3,800 cryptocurrencies available for purchase over the internet. Bitcoin is the largest cryptocurrencies in terms of market capitalization. * Cryptocurrency market size is estimated to grow from 1.54 billion USD in 2021 to 2.3 billion USD in 2028. #

Source:
^ Coinbase, as of Apr 2022
CoinMarketCap, November 11, 2020
# Vantage Market Research, as of 11 Apr 2022

Source: Vantage Market Research, as of 11 Apr 2022

Other application of Blockchain

Source: Investopedia, as of 5 Mar2022
Mosieri, Kevin. Why is funding for Blockchain Companies is up 79%, July 31, 2020

Why choosing Samsung Blockchain Technologies ETF

  • Hong Kong first global blockchain ETF
  • Invest primarily in around 40-60 global equity securities of companies that are actively involved in the development and utilisation of blockchain technologies
  • Capture the high growth potential of blockchain market
  • Invest in blockchain related technologies stocks and cryptocurrency futures ETFs

Source: Samsung Asset Management (HK) Limited, as of 9 Jun 2022

Top 10 Holdings of Model Portfolio

Company Name Listing Place
CME GROUP INC US
GMO INTERNET INC Japan
INTL BUSINESS MACHINES CORP US
SBI HOLDINGS INC Japan
DIGITAL GARAGE INC Japan
PROSHARES BITCOIN STRATEGY E US
SILVERGATE CAPITAL CORP-CL A US
ACCENTURE PLC-CL A US
OVERSTOCK.COM INC US
GALAXY DIGITAL HOLDINGS LTD Canada

Source: Samsung Asset Management (HK) Limited, as of 9 Jun 2022